Secret Sisters

Sometimes I come across such amazing stories of inspired kindness that I am compelled to share them. This is one of those stories.

celebrate kindness

This has been a really hard week for several of my friends. One lost a sister; another a best friend. Parents. Grandparents. Uncles. Even a spouse. Two friends were diagnosed with cancer. The grief that has flooded my social media newsfeed is a constant reminder that bad things happen to good people and my heart breaks for each and every one of them.

I also feel very helpless. How can I possibly help them in their time of need?

Yes, I can offer to make them a meal. I can pray. I can stop them in the store and ask how they are (but is this really a help or a reminder of their grief?) I don’t know what to say. I don’t know what to do. I feel paralyzed, like nothing will make a difference.

Have you ever felt like this before?

This morning as I sat in church, our…

View original post 1,554 more words

Leave a Reply

